Soooo… Did i get the job?

22 Feb

I’ve got some BIG news people, and you might just like it… I will be joining @Retroviral on the 1st April 2012!! I am so incredibly amped about all the exciting things going on right now… Cannot wait to join the @Retroviral team and start making things happen! I also want to say a MASSIVE BIG thank you to all of those who sent out #WeWantKirsty tweets and supported the campaign, YOU ALL ROCK AND I WILL FOREVER LOVE YOU!!

A few people have asked me about my strategy behind the #WeWantKirsty and “what the hell I was thinking” so I thought i’d help you lot better understand what goes on inside the brain of @KirstyCarrot …..use it, don’t use it 🙂

When I saw this job opening at a company I had fancied for a while (Retroviral), my brain started ticking… First thing I needed to do was use simple Math to figure out my plan… Lucky for me I was pretty good at Maths in school, girls are generally smarter than boys so this isn’t too surprising 😉 I give you the equation that started it all…

Now I just needed show @Retroviral WHAT I could do instead of sending them a boring old CV that even Skippy didn’t care to read. I needed to do something awesome, in order to get people to share it. I decided to use Humour to do this… seeming as Humour spreads faster on twitter than Herpes at a night club, I was pretty confident that if I got my #LadyBalls out wrote down a few of my thoughts… I might just get a few shares.

It just shows that if you put in a little extra effort, and you aren’t a #MassiveHaf (A haf is half of a full… I’m sure you get the point) then good things WILL happen. I put in the extra effort because I WANTED to, not because I was asked to, and this made me stand out. So if you are job hunting, think about putting in that EXTRA effort to make yourself stand out… maybe even Kiss a Horse or something? Who knows what may come of it? ***Disclaimer : Skippy the romantic horse is in no way associated with Retroviral Digital Communications, although he would fancy a kiss from their fearless leader @MikeSharman ***

And when all else fails, Compare yourself to Justin Beiber online… instant credibility, INSTANT.

Chat soon x

@KirstyCarrot

p.s. Skippy got a tan and says haaaay!!

One Response to “Soooo… Did i get the job?”

  1. nicolascallegari February 22, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Well done! I never had a doubt.

Leave a Reply

